The Ten Book Challenge Tag!

Holidays! (1)

I was tagged by the lovely Ruzaika @ The Regal Critiques to do this tag! Thank you for tagging me! ❤

The Rules:
List 10 books that have stayed with you in some way.
Do not take more than a few minutes and do not think too hard.
They do not have to be the “right” books or great works of literature,
just ones that have affected you in some way.
Paste these instructions and tag 10 friends, including me, so I can see your list.

So, let’s get started!

 A BOOK THAT MADE ME THINK (1) (1).jpg

The Color of Our Sky by Amita Trasi – I read this book a long time ago, and I remember clearly how deeply it affected me. It tells us the story of Mukta, a young girl who is given away to be a prostitute by her grandmother. It made me feel so hopeless at times 😦

A BOOK THAT MADE ME THINK (2) (1).jpg

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare – I started this book on a whim while I was reading City of Lost Souls. I wasn’t very impressed with the TMI series at that time, but this one totally blew me away. I’m glad I read it 😀

A BOOK THAT MAKES ME FEEL NOSTALGIC (1).jpg

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl – This was the first book I ever read and it holds a special place in my heart ❤

2 (1)

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella – Sophie Kinsella is one of my favorite contemporary authors, and I love this book of hers the most! Sam and Poppy are so adorable. ❤

A book i wish i never read (1) (1)

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan – The Lightning Thief is what actually made me start reading seriously 🙂 Even now, whenever I feel like I’m in a slump, I reread this one and it never fails to get me back on track!

A book i wish i never read (2) (1)

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas – THIS BOOK KILLED MY HEART. ‘NUFF SAID.

1 (1)

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare – This book took my heart and stamped on it. I haven’t recovered yet.

A book i wish i never read (4)

Absolute Brightness by James Lecesne – I read this book recently, and felt that it was a huge disappointment. I picked it up seeing its cover and the mention of LGBT, but it failed to deliver. Here’s my review of this book! 

A book i wish i never read (3) (1)

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead and The Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling – These books were one of my first reads, and I completely loved them. Without mentioning these two, my list would be incomplete 🙂

And that’s it! These are the ten books which affected me in some way. And now, I tag Ishi @ Heart In Pages, Jess @ Princessica of Books, and Jenny @ World of a Bibliophile. And if anyone else is interested, consider yourself tagged and link me up to your posts!

Divya

8 thoughts on “The Ten Book Challenge Tag!

  1. Ooh you did this tag! Love your picks, Div- Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is sure one amazing book! And yay for Harry Potter!!! I would have killed you if you hadn’t included it muahahaha 😀 I had no idea that you’ve read I’ve Got Your Number! I absolutely adore Kinsella *heart eyes* Absolute Brightness made the list too :O I’m sorry you had to go through the torture that was reading that one!

    Like

    • Yeah, Charlie is really awesome! And I was saving the best for the last, in the case of HP 😉 I’ve Got Your Number is my favoritest Kinsella book!! And yeah, Absolute Brightness is honestly the one book I regret right now 😶

      Like

  2. Clockwork Angel surprised me too! I didn’t think I’d be a fan of steampunk, and I was sure I’d like City of Bones characters more than Clockwork characters, but I was wrong on both counts! ACOMAF definitely gives all the feels and then some. Clockwork Princess definitely stomped my heart into 500 pieces never to be recovered again. Arguably her best book yet.

    Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books

    Like

  3. Wow, there’s a lot of great books on this list!

    So first off, my friend’s been really trying to get me to read The Infernal Devices… ONE DAY. My heart is just too weak and I have to mentally prepare myself for these kind of books haha. And same with ACOMAF! I’ve seen lots of great fanart over on Twitter but I’m waiting for the hype to die down before picking it up. 😛

    Yay to The Lightning Thief though! That’s definitely a series that will stay with me as I grow up 🙂

    Like

Your thoughts?

